top of page
Our Committee
 2023 - 2024 Officers 


Chair - Jane Kidd

Vice Chair - Victor Gagliano

Secretary - Tom Gresham

Corresponding Secretary - Christi Fordyce

Treasurer - Gisela Gresham

The Oglethorpe County Democratic Committee re-formed in 2004 under the leadership of Wingate Downs and Dr. Ray Schofield.  Past Chairs include Wingate Downs (2004), Dr. Ray Schofield (2005-2006), Laura Floyd (2007-2008), Victor Gagliano (2009-2012) and Janet Hill (2013-2022).  The Committee consists of two representatives from the five county commission districts and fifteen at-large positions.  Officers serve two-year terms and committee members are elected every four years, with half of the posts filled during gubernatorial election years and half during presidential election years.  Any person who is registered to vote in Oglethorpe County, affirms loyalty to Democratic principals and has attended at least two committee meetings may seek committee membership.

Regular meetings are the fourth Thursday of each month at the county library.  All meetings are free and open to the public and all interested Democrats are encouraged to attend.

democraticcreed ad 4.95x10.jpg
bottom of page